Change agent

holding up VW bus

My father

the genius

kicked me out of his house

 

“I don’t want her here”

he said to my mother

“She’s nothing but trouble”

 

I cried myself to sleep that night

 

Dad: You’re stubborn, like me

(You taught me this)

 

I am trouble for you

because you don’t want to change

 

I know: everywhere I go

something must change

 

To be a change agent

is a lonely assignment

 

I always know it’s time to go

whenever there is resistance

 

Everywhere I go

nothing can stay the same

 

I forgive you

(You taught me this)

5 thoughts on “Change agent

Leave a Reply

