Preacher Man

girls at church service

He came all the way

from Orlando to Belize

to preach the word of God

 

A young black man

tall and handsome

I could have made it to the NBA

 

When I heard the call of God

I gave up basketball

I started preaching and never looked back

 

Four years now

I travel the world

I’ll go anywhere God calls me to go

 

It’s my career now

I read and study the bible

at least three hours a day

 

I internalize the Word of God

It’s a living gospel

God tells me exactly what to preach

 

I want to move something

In people, especially the young adults

The young people need guidance

 

Sometimes I plan ahead

and I write my sermon

But sometimes, right in the moment

 

God just talks through me

 

 

Leave a Reply

